Sunday, March 15, 2020

For many patients, the most stressful part of enduring a medical emergency or health incident isn’t the needles, taking the medicine or a surgery.

Sunday, March 08, 2020
Monday, March 02, 2020

There is a small contingent of women in Rocky Mount who have not only been answering the knock on their doors — but swinging the door open wide with compassion, generosity and love.

Sunday, February 23, 2020

For 12 hours a day, seven days a week, every other week, Julie Szczypkowski is one of 16 hospitalists at Nash UNC Health Care who takes care of patients admitted for inpatient care. Chances are, if you, a neighbor, a family member, a co-worker or friend have been hospitalized at Nash UNC in …

Sunday, February 16, 2020

Debbie Sharp has honed her nursing skills for 10 years, working for the last three on the third floor at the main hospital at Nash UNC Health Care.

Monday, February 10, 2020

There aren’t too many things as frustrating as a computer with a little spinning wheel that won’t stop or a black screen.

Thursday, January 30, 2020

Kenneth Mullen says his role as chairman of the Nash UNC Patient and Family Advisory Council came about because of two of his strongest character traits: His innate sense of curiosity and quest to find information and his firm belief in helping the community in which he lives.

Thursday, January 23, 2020

Christopher Mercer goes to nursing school Monday through Friday at Nash Community College. But he says the knowledge he’s gained as a nursing assistant at Nash UNC Health Care for the past three years is as valuable to him as his classroom experience.

Wednesday, January 22, 2020

As a rule, newborn babies are pretty special every day at the Nash UNC Heath Care Women’s Center.

Tuesday, January 21, 2020