Grant applications being taken


From Contributed Reports

Thursday, July 12, 2018

The boards of advisors of the Futrell-Maudlin Community Foundation for Greater Rocky Mount and the Edgecombe Charitable Foundation are accepting grant applications for programs funded from their respective community grantmaking funds, according to Sam Johnson, board president of the Futrell-Maudlin Community Foundation, and Jane Thorne, board president of the Edgecombe Charitable Foundation.

The Futrell-Maudlin Community Foundation serves the Rocky Mount-Nash County area while the Edgecombe Charitable Foundation serves all of Edgecombe County. Both are affiliates of the N.C. Community Foundation.

Funds are available for nonprofit organizations that serve general charitable needs in Rocky Mount and Edgecombe County. Applications are available online beginning today. Visit nccommunityfoundation.org for information about applying. The deadline for submitting applications is noon Aug. 14.

For more information, contact N.C. Community Foundation Regional Director Kelly Lee at 252-557-0278 or klee@nccommunityfoundation.org or visit nccommunityfoundation.org.

The Futrell-Maudlin Community Foundation and the Edgecombe Charitable Foundation are growing families of philanthropic funds, resource areas for nonprofits, sources of grants for local causes and partners for donors. The Futrell-Maudlin Community and Edgecombe Charitable foundation are led by separate, local advisory boards that help build community assets through the creation of permanent endowments, awarding of grants and leverage of leadership for the benefit of the Rocky Mount area and Edgecombe County.

Tax-deductible contributions, made payable to either the Futrell-Maudlin Community Foundation for Greater Rocky Mount or the Edgecombe Charitable Foundation, can be mailed to the N.C. Community Foundation, 3737 Glenwood Ave. Suite 460, Raleigh, NC 27612. Contributions also can be made online at nccommunityfoundation.org.