USA-South names All-Conference teams


N.C. Wesleyan’s Chris Braswell, right, shown during a game in 2018, was named to the USA-South third-team on Thursday.


Thursday, February 21, 2019

The USA-South Conference released its All-Conference teams on Thursday, with three N.C. Wesleyan players from the men’s team being honored along with one from the women’s team.

A.J. Frye, who averaged 18 points and eight rebounds per game this season for the Bishops, was named to the first team. Robert Wilson was named to the second team, and Chris Braswell was named to the third team.

For the women, Kayla Johnson was named to the second team. Both Chris Sause for the men’s team and Weslie Young for the women’s team were named to the All-Sportsmanship team.